First Session

I did a thing today!

I’m proud of myself.

Today I moved opposite of the stigma attached to therapy within the African American community.

I had my first session with an AMAZING therapist and I couldn’t be more excited about what’s to come! For some time now I’ve vocalized the desire, but hadn’t moved on it yet. Much of it was procrastination and then it came to me unsuccessfully “scouting” and finding the right therapist. For me that looked like a black woman.

I needed to speak to someone who looked like me and could relate to me on levels that are unique to the female African American experience. It’s amazing what one session can do for you. I look forward to digging deeper and most of all growing.

If you’ve been thinking of seeking therapy for yourself, I encourage you to take the first step and start looking for one. Taking care of your mental health is luxe. You deserve a life of luxury.

One Comment Add yours

  1. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this! Therapy has been one of my lifelines. Really happy to know you’re incorporating it into your wellness plan 💜.

    Like

Leave a comment